The Game Awards 2023’s main conclusions and complete winners

Video game fans are gearing up for one of the biggest nights of the year. On Thursday night, the U.S. will be able to watch the Game Awards 2023 live on various networks.

The Game Awards honored the best and brightest games of the year, and Baldur’s Gate 3 took home six trophies, including Game of the Year. Award wins included Best RPG, Best Multiplayer, Players’ Voice, Best Community Support, and Best Performance.

The biggest awards show for the video game industry featured actor Timothée Chalamet revealing the Game of the Year.

Alan Wake 2 and Baldur’s Gate 3 had received the most nominations going into Thursday’s ceremony, with eight each. At the ceremony, Alan Wake 2 did well as well, taking home three trophies for Best Art Direction, Best Game Direction, and Best Narrative.

On December 7, the 10th annual Game Awards were broadcast live on over 30 platforms, including YouTube, Facebook, TikTok Live, and X, from the Peacock Theater in Los Angeles.


The Game Awards were a great night for Baldur’s Gate 3.

At the end of the ceremony on Thursday night, the role-playing game Baldur’s Gate 3 was named game of the year. The Game Awards honored the technical and artistic achievements of the video game industry.

Winners of the Game Awards

Baldur’s Gate 3 won six accolades in total, including best performance for actor Neil Newbon, who portrayed Astarion, the game’s most devoted fan.

The survival horror title Alan Wake 2 won three prizes for narrative, art direction, and game design.

The Last of Us TV series took home the best adaptation award, Cyberpunk 2077 took home the best ongoing game title, and Cocoon, a puzzle game, won best independent game.

Spider-Man 2 and Super Mario Wonder

Zelda’s Legend: Tears of the Kingdom.

Alan Wake 2 (Remedy Entertainment/Epic Games Publishing)

Game of the Year contenders included Resident Evil 4: Remake as well.

Additional winners included Cocoon for Best Debut Indie, Alan Wake 2 for Best Direction, and The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom for Best Action/Adventure.



The 10th annual Game Awards were presented tonight at the Peacock Theater in Los Angeles, with Larian Studios’ Baldur’s Gate 3 taking home the coveted title of Game of the Year.


What are the Honorable Mentions in Video Games?

The Game Awards are an annual gala that honors outstanding achievements in a variety of categories, bringing together the brightest minds in the gaming industry. The awards cover a wide range of categories, from Game of the Year to Best Art Direction, recognizing accomplishments in sound, story, design, and even continued community support.

Known as one of the biggest gaming events of the year, it’s not just about presenting “best of” awards in a number of categories; most of the year’s biggest announcements, teases, trailers, and reveals take place against this backdrop.

Game reporter and TV host Geoff Keighley, best known for hosting GameTrailers TV, is the host of these.

The winners and nominees for the awards are chosen by an esteemed committee comprising representatives from over 100 global media and influencer outlets.

The Best Adjustment

Castlevania: Nocturne (Animation Powerhouse)

PlayStation Productions’ Gran Turismo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *